MeridianLink said on August 3, 2026 that it has completed the acquisition of Credit Mountain, a financial wellness platform, in a transaction that closed on July 31, 2026. Financial terms were not disclosed. The company said the technology becomes MeridianLink Pathway, which gives declined loan applicants a path back toward approval, and that Credit Mountain’s capabilities are already integrated into its consumer loan origination system.
What the release says
MeridianLink said it “has acquired Credit Mountain, an AI-native innovative financial wellness platform”. On timing and terms, the release states: “The transaction closed on July 31, 2026. Financial terms were not disclosed.”
The product is MeridianLink Pathway. The release says it helps community financial institutions give declined borrowers “a personalized and compliant path to work towards loan approval” and that it “automatically delivers a personalized adverse action experience”. Credit Mountain’s capabilities have “recently been integrated into MeridianLink Consumer”, the company’s consumer loan origination system (LOS), the software that carries an application from intake through decision and funding.
MeridianLink says it serves more than 1,800 community financial institutions and 78 million credit union members across the United States. Those figures are the company’s own.
What it means for lenders
The decline is becoming part of the product. The adverse action notice is a compliance step in the origination workflow, and this deal packages it with a plan for the applicant to return. Vendors selling into credit unions and community banks now compete on the work that follows a decline as well as on decision speed.
Institutions weighing systems can place it in a loan origination software comparison, read the vendor’s own entry at MeridianLink, and check the selection criteria in how to choose a loan origination system.
What to watch
- Availability of MeridianLink Pathway. The release says Credit Mountain’s capabilities are already inside MeridianLink Consumer, and it names no launch date for Pathway itself.
- Price. Terms were not disclosed, so no figure is on record for this deal.




